It's Not Summer Without You: Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series

£4.495
FREE Shipping

It's Not Summer Without You: Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series

It's Not Summer Without You: Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

But at the end, I felt like it could’ve been a little bit more like the series but I generally like it, Jenny Hans's books are amazing she has a way of making these incredible stories, and a way of expressing her feelings and thoughts about the characters and developing the character changes throughout the novel. Through Jeremiah and Conrad, we learn more about their perspective on Susannah's death, and how the loss impacted their lives and relationship with Belly. I have just finished my re-read of the second book in the Summer I Turned Pretty series, seven years on from my initial read. I was friends with Marcy, but the rest, Katie and Evelyn and those girls, they were more Taylor's friends.

It was the first summer I would be at home for Justin's party and it was the first summer I wasn't going back to Cousins.Conrad took Belly to her prom, and after acting strange all night, broke things off with her with no explanation. This story takes a long time to roll out, being quite a ways into it before it all stops being back story and you actually get to some action. If this guy went to five proms with five diffrerent dates, what possible reason would he have for then going after someone his brother cares for? Jeremiah's thought process seems to be that he wants to be the one chosen over his more accomplished and better at everything brother more than it's about him actually wanting Belly.

From the author of To All The Boys I've Loved Before (now a smash-hit Netflix movie), perfect for fans of The Kissing Booth, Rainbow Rowell and Holly Bourne.She is annoying to read, and I hate the one-dimensionality of her character again it doesn’t feel believable. I wished for Conrad on every birthday, every shooting star, every lost eyelash, every penny in a fountain was dedicated to the one I loved. Second-hand embarrassment is not enough as a feeling to describe what I've been through reading this book.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop